My Last Semester at HDS: The Best Advice I Can Give You

Good for me to hear as I am about to matriculate at Vanderbilt Divinity and feelings these feels!

HDS Admissions: Student Blog

IMG_4512 Stained glass window in the Rabinowitz Room. Photo by Chris Alburger

“Embrace mediocrity.” These were the last two words that I expected to hear at the introductory student led panel on my first day at Harvard Divinity School. To put it lightly, I was a bit scandalized. I was sitting in a beautifully ornate chapel about to begin my degree program at Harvard, of all places, and a second year student was telling me to embrace feelings of mediocrity.

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

